Village Hall Activities

Art Group

(part of the Women’s Institute)
4th Weds of the month in the evening
Contact: Shirley Ashby
Email: peteandshirl1@tiscali.co.uk
Tel: 01438 813542

Badminton

Wednesday evenings
Contact: Haydn Kingston
Email: haydn.kingston@c2crail.net

Book cupboard

Book borrowing service
1st Friday of the month in the afternoon
and 3rd Tuesday of the month in the morning
Contact: Viv Marshall
Email: vivien.marshall@btinternet.com
Tel: 01438 813284

ChildCrest

(during school holidays only)
Children’s play group for 4 to 8 year olds
Weds, Thurs & Fri
Contact: Ria Haley
Email: ria_haley@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: 07730 604 120

Datchworth Pre-school

Mon to Fri – term time only
Contact: Louisa Edwards
Email: info@datchworthpreschool.co.uk
Tel: 01438 812992

Elderberries

Wednesday afternoons
Contact: Ailsa Cregan
Email: ailsacregan@hotmail.com
Tel: 01438 817714

Forever Friends

Toddlers play group
Contact: Sharon Cork
Email: scorkuk@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: 01438 798141

Girl Guiding Groups:
               Rainbows (5 to 7 year olds)

Contact: Jill Russell
Email: jilly_vanillie@hotmail.com
Tel: 01438 812768

               Brownies (7 to 10 year olds)

Contact: Rona Moss
Email: mossmoss@btinternet.com
Tel: 07779 169 013

               Guides (10 to 16 year olds)

Contact: Rachel Biggs
Email: rachel@biggs-family.co.uk
Tel: 01992 534084

               Rangers (14 to 25 year olds)

Contact: Rachel Biggs
Email: rachel@biggs-family.co.uk
Tel: 01992 534084

Lace Making

Thursday evenings
Contact: Pat Newton
Email: patnewton66@outlook.com
Tel: 01438 811094

Mini Mozart

Childrens music lessons
Contact: Emma Hanlon
Email: emma@minimozart.com
Tel: 07966 156 779

Osteopath

Saturday mornings
Contact: Cemi Rhule
Email: rhule29@gmail.com
Tel: 07986 952 880

Paws4Funs Dog Training

Tuesday and Friday afternoons
Contact: Laura Thomas
Email: laura.thomas@paws4fun.me.uk
Tel: 01438 311265

Pilates

Thursday afternoons
Contact: Miriam Dobson
Email: me.dobson@talktalk.net
Tel: 01707 371816

Roller Skating

Sunday mornings
Contact: Sharon Wells
Email: sharon@wellsy.net
Tel: 01438 798415

Ruggerbugs

Non-contact rugby for 18 months to 6 year olds
Saturday mornings
Contact: Tara Peasy
Email: tara@ruggerbugs.co.uk
Tel: 01279 797777

Table Tennis

Tuesday evenings
Contact: Fran Attrill
Email: franattrill@gmail.com
Tel: 01438 817797

Tiddlywinks

Toddler play group
Monday mornings
Contact: Nicola Bass
Email: nicolagilbert1973@gmail.com
Tel: 01438 545541

Weight Changers

Diet & exercise classes
Mon & Tues evenings, Weds, Fri & Sat mornings
Contact: Karl Smith
Email: karlos-smith@hotmail.co.uk
Tel: 07792 785 448

Women’s Institute

Tuesday evening (once a month)
Contact: Anne Charles
Email: annejcharles@gmail.com
Tel: 01438 812098